On the Subject of Dyslexic Cows…

Today was a great day.

Quite contradictory to the post of yesterday, today was good! Music tour was sooo much fun…

Okay, so S.L. Singers went out to the elementaries to recruit members for choir, and we had a great time. But the real fun didn't come until later…

Lunch time.

We had the choice of Wendy's, McDonald's, or Taco Bell. We picked Wendy's.

So I'm not completely hungry, and I think, hey, if they'll give me a Wendy's kids meal that would probably be enough, and I'll save some money, right?

Nooooo.

The employees start getting everything out, and my cashier lady looks at me (standing a foot taller than her), and half-laughing in a somewhat crude way, says, "Here you go…"

The cup I get is smaller than one I have EVER seen. My frosty, which I expected to be  the size of a can of pop, is the size of a Dixie cup. I am not even joking.

So she gives it to me and gives me this really colorful kids bag, and wow, aren't I cool? So I get to eating… I get maybe 10 fries in my little cardboard box, and a small burger.

So I go up and ask for a medium frosty. My reply?

"What, the first one wasn't big enough?"

A frosty later and then half way through eating, someone wants to open my toy.

(Psst – this is the good part.)

I pull out these little cards; jokes and riddle cards. At first  it was like, great, stupid jokes and riddles… but they really turned out to be different from I expected.

So we spend about half an hour eating and trading all the cards around, saying all these completely pointless jokes… then we pay McDonald's a visit.

Wow… we sit down at a table, and there are lots of other people there already, and the deck is just ripped apart! Cards fly everywhere, everyone's laughing at these stupid, stupid jokes…

"Knock-knock."
"Who's there?"
"Cargo."
"Cargo who?"
"No, cargo beep-beep!"

"Why was Cinderella thrown off the basketball team?"
"Because she kept running away from the ball!"

"What's brown and sticky?"
"A stick!"

"What has four legs, a tail, and goes "Ooooooom!"
"I dunno, what?"
"A dyslexic cow!"

"Why was Cinderella so bad at baseball?"
"She had a pumpkin for a coach!"

So that was our day, in a nutshell. I kept my miniature frosty cup (which, coincidentally, I am drinking out of right now) and everyone went home happy.

And tomorrow — Survivor Day.

-Rob

One Response to “On the Subject of Dyslexic Cows…”

  1. Jill Says:

    omg that is my favorite joke the what is brown and sticky one im not even joking. erica showed me the pic of ur frosty on her phone lol that was hilarious. it was like not even the size of ur palm. lol that lady sounds like maybe some time of *cough*fired*cough* would do her some goooood. anywayss. lol u should have asked that lady if the cup was dishwasher safe that is like one of the funniest things to do at a fast food restauarant….ask them if like ur cup or little fry carton is dishwasher safe i totally invented that idea. it is inspired off of a time when i went to the mall with erin libby hanley and libby pike. libby pike really wanted this like martini glass thing in a store called icing which is kinda like claires if u know what that is. it was a cool cup…there was a straw that came out of the base and up through the little stand thing. butttt on the martini-ish part that look slike an upside down cone there were these little gel-ish dot things and so libby made me and erin ask if it was machine washable

    quite a long story for quite a stupid point

    quite…dontcha love that word.

    alright u can see by this post that im bored

    adios amigos

    have fun with the equation

Leave a Reply

