Canigan.

I am on my Michigan/Canada trip (which, thanks to Jill, I now call Canigan) and am happy to say I have absolutely no news whatsoever. Know why?

Because I am doing nothing constructive. I am here on a two week vacation, doing nothing but relaxing and acting in a completely stress free lifestyle. Its a nice change. No projects or homework or appointments to make – for once I have a completely free lifestyle. Of course, soon enough I'll be hit by the absolute need to be busy with something or other, to have some structurous activities, but until then…

Its smooth sailing.

I've been doing a lot of reading. Its pretty much freezing up here at the moment, getting into the low 40's and 50's most nights, but I'm managing. Living an almost amish existance, I'm coping with my family's long made log cabin that's been in use for 80 years. Someone along the lines of my great-great grandfather built the cabin back in the 1920's, and now its our vacation house. Very nice indeed.

I do have some electronics. I've got my little DVD player, Mp3 Player and this old, slow laptop to occasionally check some email, but most of my days consist of sleeping in late, then wandering around our little town and reading away most of the day, until settling down and watching a nice DVD at night before falling into sleep. This is so completely non-me that its sort of nice, to come up here once a year and get away from all the hustle and bustle of home. I feel very old-fashioned here – laying on a hammock in our log cabin, listening to the radio and watching the fire in the fireplace die away, waiting for time to just drift off into whoknows where.

Well, I've used this poor laptop long enough, and am afraid it will soon die on me if I persist to keep pounding away on it, so I will leave you to your busy lives while I go grab a bowl of ice cream and let my mind wonder onto what I should do next. Leave comments, everyone, because I hope to hear from you all!

I'll leave you with one thing I've learned from being up North in this great escape from the world you all are living in —

There are times for planning, for structure, and for work. And then there are times where you should throw caution to the winds and sit back and relax. Realize when these times are, and act on them. You don't get these chances very often.

Rob

2 Responses to “Canigan.”

  1. Kelsey B (the one in high skool) Says:

    Hey Rob!! I’m glad you’re having such a wonderful time in Canigan πŸ™‚ It sounds as if you really take advantage of what’s around you and enjoy yourself because of it. You definetely deserve a break, Rob. You’re a great guy πŸ™‚ Ttyl!!
    ~Kelsey πŸ™‚

  2. Mavis Says:

    i’m glad that you’re chillaxing. Someone as ‘constructive’ as you are definitely needs some blah time. Blah time must be very nice…

    righty. well, i g2g n teach my brother some piano stuff… he’s catching on quick

    ttys (talk to you… soon?)

    Β€M

Leave a Reply

